Four Dead Queens

Author(s): Astrid Scholte

Love Oz YA

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.


Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.


Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most skilled thieves, but when she steals an unexpectedly valuable package from a messenger she is soon entangled in a conspiracy that leads to all four of Quadara's queens being murdered. With no other choices and on the run from her former employer, Keralie teams up with Varin Bollt, the Eonist messenger she stole from, and together they race to discover who has killed the queens. But when dark secrets threaten their reluctant partnership and put everything at stake, Keralie and Varin must use all their daring to stay alive and untangle the mysteries behind the nation's four dead queens.


An enthralling fast-paced murder mystery where competing agendas collide with deadly consequences, Four Dead Queens heralds the arrival of an exciting new YA talent.


Product Information

Raised on a diet of Spielberg, Lucas and Disney, Astrid knew she wanted to be surrounded by all things fantastical from a young age. She's spent the last ten years working in film, animation and television as both an artist and manager. Career highlights include working on James Cameron's Avatar, Steven Spielberg's The Adventures of Tintin and Happy Feet 2 by George Miller. She's a visual writer and aims to capture the vivid stories that play like movies in her head. When she's not writing, she's painting her favourite fictional characters and obliging her furry overlords, Lilo and Mickey. She lives in Melbourne.

General Fields

  • : 9781760524418
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : September 2018
  • : ---length:- '20.8'width:- '13.8'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 432
  • : Astrid Scholte
  • : Paperback
  • : 1903
  • : English