I Want a Monster!

Author(s): Elise Gravel

Picture Books

Winnie wants a monster! Some monsters smell like pirate feet and some might read your diary, but they are so darn cute! All Winnie s friends have one. But how much do Oogly-Wumps eat? Don t they ever sleep? Can monsters get lonely?I Want a Monster! is a humorous, energetic celebration of the responsibility and joy of owning your dream pet, perfect for fans of Peter Brown s Children Make Terrible Pets or anyone who s ever longed for or loved a pet of any kind.Includes a Would You Like to Adopt a Monster? activity at the back of the book."

$24.99(AUD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

"Elise Gravel's kooky cartoons are full of her trademark irony and wit. [She] includes just the right dose of gross, with requisite scenes of nose picking and toilet humor. I Want a Monster! is more fun than a barrel of baby Oogly-Wumps."--Quill & Quire

General Fields

  • : 9780062415332
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
  • : HarperCollins
  • : March 2016
  • : 27.90 cmmm X 21.60 cmmm X 0.60 cmmm
  • : United States
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : illustrations
  • : Elise Gravel
  • : Hardback
  • : Elise Gravel
  • : en
  • : 40